Search This Blog

Friday, July 10, 2015

All Authors Certificate of Excellence; An Award Made By Authors, For Authors

The All Authors Certificate of Excellence (AACE) was established in June 2014. This certificate is given quarterly and celebrates authors whose works it believes has achieved the following:

1. Authenticity
All Authors is not impressed with those works that embody “same script, different casts”.  We desire those gems that sparkle amidst the grass of the overly manufactured and mediocre.

2. Creativity
There’s writing. And then there is writing on fire—presenting material in such a way that you’re held hostage but never yearn for freedom. All Authors beams at books that not just hit at creativity but have this quality permeate each and every page.

3. Excellence
At All Authors, we want to honor works that exemplify trailblazing qualities in a particular genre or the transcendence of genres. Those works emphatically answer the query, “What first comes to mind?”

The first recipient of the All Authors Certificate of Excellence was Beem Weeks for his Historical Fiction novel Jazz Baby.

Then, in October 2014, Ramsey Isler received the distinction for his Science Fiction novella Ghosts of A.R.C.A.D.I.A.

At the start of 2015, the picture book Motherhood by J.C. Little snatched the glory.

As All Authors Certificate of Excellence celebrates its first year, we are proud to not only congratulate Nicola J. McDonagh for receiving the seal for Glimmer and other stories” but to debut our brand new website, dedicated to showing literary excellence.

Join in the celebration and visit Nicola and our past recipients at the new AACE website: